finnophile

expanding the parameters of finnishness

a cool read for a hot day

Posted by Markus Raty on August 1, 2006

check out the following write-up on Helsinki in a recent New York Times article.

http://travel2.nytimes.com/2006/07/16/travel/16helsinki.html?pagewanted=1&ei=5070&en=36656744aa3bdd2e&ex=1153627200&emc=eta1

The coolest part is that a fellow finnophiler is mentioned in it on page 3 as one of the country’s upcoming young designers. Awesome!

cheers – markus

3 Responses to “a cool read for a hot day”

  1. Juha said

    Markus, that’s a great article on Helsinki. Definitely got me pumped about going back home on Thursday!

    Cheers,
    Juha

  2. Lily said

    Hey Raty,

    Thanks for the link to the article. I’m in Finland right now, I’ve actually been here for 6 weeks already. I have one more week left and I finally have time to spend a few days in Helsinki before I head back to T.O. Looking forward to walking around Helsinki with my camera in hand. I’d love to share my Finland pictures with everyone when I get back!

    ~Lily

  3. djskip said

    this was your coolest post yet!

Leave a Reply

 
